UCL Laws Events

Our events reflect the diversity of teaching and research at UCL Laws, and our programme of lively seminars, lectures, debates and conferences cover a wide variety of engaging legal topics. Many events are CPD accredited by the Solicitors Regulation Authority, the Bar Standards Board and IP Reg.

Drafting, Understanding and Working with Contracts: An Advanced-Level Workshop

Drafting, Understanding and Working with Contracts: An…

Mark Anderson (UCL / Anderson Law)

Monday 26 June 2017

Moral Equality, Respect and Cruelty

Moral Equality, Respect and Cruelty

Prof. Andrea Sangiovanni (King's College London)

Wednesday 28 June 2017

IP Licensing: An Advanced Level Drafting Workshop

IP Licensing: An Advanced Level Drafting Workshop

Mark Anderson (UCL / Anderson Law)

Monday 3 July 2017 – Tuesday 3 October 2017

British Legal History Conference 2017 – Networks and Connections

British Legal History Conference 2017 – Networks…

3-day conference

Wednesday 5 July 2017 – Saturday 8 July 2017

Drafting and Negotiating IP Terms in Research Contracts

Drafting and Negotiating IP Terms in Research…

Mark Anderson (UCL / Anderson Law)

Tuesday 26 September 2017

Drafting “Legal” Clauses in Commercial Contracts

Drafting “Legal” Clauses in Commercial Contracts

Mark Anderson (UCL / Anderson Law)

Tuesday 10 October 2017

Drafting and Negotiating Contracts with Universities

Drafting and Negotiating Contracts with Universities

Mark Anderson (UCL / Anderson Law)

Tuesday 17 October 2017

Post Mortem Auctoris: Copyright and Estate Planning

Post Mortem Auctoris: Copyright and Estate Planning

Amanda Harcourt and others

Monday 23 October 2017 – Tuesday 24 October 2017