UCL Laws Events

Our events reflect the diversity of teaching and research at UCL Law, and our programme of lively seminars, lectures, debates and conferences cover a wide variety of engaging legal topics. Many events are CPD accredited by the Solicitors Regulation Authority, the Bar Standards Board and IP Reg.

Effective Enforcement of Environmental Law

Effective Enforcement of Environmental Law

Professor Richard Macrory (UCL Laws) and many others

Monday 30 March 2015 – Tuesday 31 March 2015

IP Transactions: Law and Practice

IP Transactions: Law and Practice

with Mark Anderson (Anderson Law LLP) and Professor Sir Robin Jacob (UCL)

Monday 20 April 2015 – Friday 24 April 2015

Changing Times, Changing Relationships at Work…Changing Law?

Changing Times, Changing Relationships at Work…Changing Law?

Mr Justice Langstaff and Justice Michael John Walton

Thursday 23 April 2015

Contract Formation and the Fog of Rectification

Contract Formation and the Fog of Rectification

The Rt. Hon. Sir Terence Etherton (The Chancellor of the High Court)

Thursday 23 April 2015

How to Guard Against the Risk of Living Too Long: A Hobbesian voluntarist case for collective pensions

How to Guard Against the Risk of…

Mike Otsuka (LSE)

Wednesday 29 April 2015

Philosophical Foundations of Tax Law

Philosophical Foundations of Tax Law

Friday 8 May 2015 – Saturday 9 May 2015

Introduction to Contracts

Introduction to Contracts

Mark Anderson (UCL IBIL / Anderson Law LLP)

Tuesday 12 May 2015

Picking up Ethical Challenges within the Humdrum of Medical Practice: Can 3D avatars help?

Picking up Ethical Challenges within the Humdrum…

Dr Sylvie Delacroix and others

Tuesday 12 May 2015

Mapping a new regulatory space – the case of managing water scarcity in the UK

Mapping a new regulatory space – the…

Associate Professor Bettina Lange (University of Oxford)

Thursday 14 May 2015