UCL Laws Events

Our events reflect the diversity of teaching and research at UCL Laws, and our programme of lively seminars, lectures, debates and conferences cover a wide variety of engaging legal topics. Many events are CPD accredited by the Solicitors Regulation Authority, the Bar Standards Board and IP Reg.

Human Rights and Corporations – Where are we now?

Human Rights and Corporations – Where are…

Judge Pinto de Albuquerque (European Court of Human Rights)

Thursday 14 December 2017

Thirty years’ law: Local authorities, national courts and the global derivatives markets

Thirty years’ law: Local authorities, national courts…

Dr Jo Braithwaite (London School of Economics)

Thursday 18 January 2018

Regulating Corporate Behaviour – The Paradigm of Regulatory Capitalism and Looking Forward

Regulating Corporate Behaviour – The Paradigm of…

Professor Iris Chiu (Faculty of Laws, UCL)

Thursday 25 January 2018

Humanity in Tort: Does Personality Affect Personal Injury Litigation?

Humanity in Tort: Does Personality Affect Personal…

Professor Richard Lewis (Cardiff University)

Thursday 8 February 2018

Visible Hands:  Government Regulation and International Business Responsibility

Visible Hands: Government Regulation and International Business…

Professor Knudsen (Tufts University)

Monday 19 February 2018

Privacy Online and Offline:  The Citizen, the Personal and the Public Interest

Privacy Online and Offline: The Citizen, the…

Monday 26 February 2018 – Tuesday 27 February 2018

Who gets heard? The permission to appeal decisions of the UK Supreme Court

Who gets heard? The permission to appeal…

Professor Chris Hanretty (Royal Holloway, University of London)

Tuesday 27 February 2018

Modern Studies in Property Law 2018

Modern Studies in Property Law 2018

Call for Papers

Tuesday 10 April 2018 – Thursday 12 April 2018

IP Transactions: Law and Practice 2018

IP Transactions: Law and Practice 2018

Monday 16 April 2018 – Friday 20 April 2018